NCAA – 2014 AWK College Soccer Award Winners

And the winners are…

2014 AWK Coach of the Year – Mark Krikorian (Florida State) (Fan Vote: G. Guerrieri, Texas A&M)
2014 AWK Rookie of the Year – Andi Sullivan (Stanford) (Fan Vote: Cassie Miller, Florida State)
2014 AWK Golden Glove – Sabrina D’Angelo (South Carolina) (Fan Vote: Cassie Miller, Florida State)
2014 AWK Defender of the Year – Abby Dahlkemper (UCLA) (Fan Vote: Kristin Grubka, Florida State)
2014 AWK Midfielder of the Year – Morgan Brian (Virginia) (Fan Vote: Dagny Brynjarsdottir, Florida State)
2014 AWK Forward of the Year – Makenzy Doniak (Virginia) (Fan Vote: Cheyna Williams, Florida State)

Thanks again to all the coaches who sent in ballots, as well as the fans who participated in the fan vote.

Voting Panel: Tony Amato (Arizona), Marty Beall (High Point), Eric Bell (TCU), Geoffrey Bennett (Colorado College), Barry Bimbi (Loyola (Ill.)), Kevin Boyd (Arizona State), Shawn Burke (Buffalo), Becky Burleigh (Florida), Derek Burton (SIU Edwardsville), Peter Cuadrado (Wyoming), Jason Goodson (Ohio State), Scott Hall (Eastern Michigan), Jason Hamilton (Troy), Karen Hoppa (Auburn), Mauricio Ingrassia (Long Beach State), Nikki Izzo-Brown (West Virginia), Mark Krikorian (Florida State), Brian Lee (LSU), Ray Leone (Harvard), Tracey Leone (Northeastern), Jon Lipsitz (Kentucky), Rich Manning (Utah), Neil McGuire (Cal), Mike Minielli (Wagner), David Nolan (Georgetown), Gregory Paynter (Towson), James Price (Northern Iowa), Ron Rainey (Dartmouth), Janet Rayfield (Illinois), Paul Royal (La Salle), Danny Sanchez (Colorado), Steve Swanson (Virginia), Jim Thomas (Boise State)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by Chris Henderson.

2 thoughts on “NCAA – 2014 AWK College Soccer Award Winners

  1. KC

    Congrats to the winners….too funny that the fan vote was all FSU….guess I shoulda chimed in

  2. Happy4FSU

    Interesting that the “PANEL” vote was against FSU players(even though FSU eliminated all those players other than UCLA on their way to win the 2014 NCAA Womens National Championship. My guess it was a vote more for US players than it was for International players


Leave a Reply